Trulia Community - Advice from neighbors and local experts

Find Your Community
We couldn't find that location. Please try again.
Get Expert Advice

Is It Better To Buy A Townhouse Or Single Family Home? All Locations : Nationwide Real Estate Advice

  • All730K
  • Local Info61K
  • Home Buying267K
  • Home Selling46K
  • Market Conditions26K

Activity 734
Showing results for Is It Better To Buy A Townhouse Or Single Family Home? [Clear search]
Thu Feb 15, 2018
Sal asked:
Wed Feb 14, 2018
Louflor asked:
Sat Feb 3, 2018
Just Wondering asked:
Thu Feb 1, 2018
Gdudjsudi asked:
My husband and I recently moved from Texas and now make in the $200 range combi ... Angeles. We've been house hunting to immense frustration. In Los Angeles, it is impossible to ...
0 votes 79 answers Share Flag
Mon Jan 22, 2018
Justin asked:
under the impression that this was their job. What's the best way to find an FHA approved property?
0 votes 23 answers Share Flag
Sat Jan 6, 2018
Sara asked:
Tue Jan 2, 2018
Frs asked:
I am looking at some condos in that are fairly low priced and I would like to keep my down payment low too. ...
0 votes 12 answers Share Flag
Mon Dec 4, 2017
Rob asked:
Monthly HOA fees of $350-$375/month are common for a small condo with average am ... . Compared to buying a single family home, if we buy a condo do we wind up spending an extra $1000 per year ...
0 votes 18 answers Share Flag
Wed Nov 29, 2017
Jeff asked:
I've seen hand-written signs posted around town, presumably by real estate ... "We buy houses for CASH" then a phone number to call.Do people actually sell their houses ...
0 votes 85 answers Share Flag
Tue Nov 28, 2017
Buyer Nyc asked:
I'm trying to decide between Wells Fargo and Chase for my first mortgage. ... take a long time to close. I'm wondering if anyone has a recent experience (late 2011 or early ...
0 votes 92 answers Share Flag
Tue Nov 21, 2017
pmproduction asked:
Fri Oct 27, 2017
Looking asked:
0 votes 71 answers Share Flag
Sun Oct 8, 2017
Prettytita1029 asked:
Wed Oct 4, 2017
Al asked:
We are considering buying a new townhouse in Sunnyvale from the builder. As far ... do not need a buyer's agent for this transaction. Is it true, or am I missing something? ...
0 votes 17 answers Share Flag
Sat Sep 23, 2017
Investca asked:
I have perfect credit buy have been living outside the US for ten years. Looking to invest for about 5 y ...
0 votes 36 answers Share Flag
Sat Sep 2, 2017
Rich asked:
If it's a toss up between buying a townhouse and a high rise condo, I'm equally ... , which is the better investment when it comes time to sell? Both are located within blocks of each other. ...
0 votes 15 answers Share Flag
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ...
Search Advice
Search