Rhonda, Renter in 91006

You have a house on here I’m interested in and I found it on Craiglist for $1,000 cheaper- I’m still speaking to the supposed owner, can anyone

Asked by Rhonda, 91006 Sun Oct 13, 2013


Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


Michelle Cha…, Agent, Monrovia, CA
Mon Oct 14, 2013
Hi Rhonda,

Please beware...there are so many scams out on craigslist. I would be cautious. Send me an email here michellekwra@yahoo.com and I can help you out with locating the owner.

Also, I can help you find a home for lease...let's chat.
1 vote
Janice DeNuto, Agent, Arcadia, CA
Sun Oct 13, 2013
Dear Rhonda,
I work and live in Arcadia.
Please note that properties with City of Arcadia address may well be Arcadia, Temple City, El Monte or Monrovia School District.
If I can help you further with your search, please contact me directly. Good luck.

0 votes
Ruth and Per…, Agent, Los Gatos, CA
Sun Oct 13, 2013
Hi Rhonda

Clearly you are looking for a deal, and falling for a scam.

If it is too good to be true, then you know it is a scam.

Good luck

Web Reference:  http://ruthandperry.com
0 votes
Don Tepper, Agent, Burke, VA
Sun Oct 13, 2013
Sounds like the Craigslist listing is a scam.

A great price, right? Owner is out of town, right? All he needs is a deposit and he'll send you the keys, right?

Scam, scam, scam.

Use a real estate agent to check out the property, make sure it's really for rent, etc. Sounds as if it is at the higher price.

Hope that helps.
0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Rentals in Arcadia Zip Codes

Email me when…

Learn more