Why is this place so cheap for such a nice house and area?

Asked by Alexander Bishard, Canal Winchester, OH Thu Apr 25, 2013

This question was asked from this property: http://www.trulia.com/rental/3115988970-4188-Tamarack-Ave-Gr…

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


Kevin Coffey, Agent, Grove City, OH
Thu Apr 25, 2013
Agreed! It seems all of my properties get "hijacked" by these scammers. DO NOT EVER SEND MONEY TO ANYONE PRIOR TO PHYSICALLY WALKING A PROPERTY!!! If you drive by and there is a sign in the yard, call the agent on that sign and verify. Best of luck!
0 votes
Don Tepper, Agent, Burke, VA
Thu Apr 25, 2013
It's a scam.

It was listed for rent by Keller-Williams at $1,375. See http://www.homefinder.com/OH/Grove-City/4188-Tamarack-Ave-96…

Hope that helps.
0 votes
Tim Moore, Agent, Kitty Hawk, NC
Thu Apr 25, 2013
There are a boatload of scammers out there using nice houses and cheap rent to hook suckers. Don't be one - dig deep and call local agents to ask. Out of state owners are a dead giveaway or owners that can't show you the house or are over seas. Red Flags
0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Rentals in Popular Grove City Neighborhoods

Email me when…

Learn more