Who owns this home at 11558 Caminito Corriente?

Asked by Srenee, Temecula, CA Thu Apr 11, 2013

I have someone who wants to rent this house to me via email and something seems strange about it. I don't believe the person I am going back and forth with is the owner of the house. They are just trying to get my husband and I to send money, they I will get the keys in the mail, they said. How can I find out the owners name?

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


gsmyles, Home Owner, San Diego, CA
Fri Apr 12, 2013
I am the current owner and I have already contacted the police about this scam. Unfortunately, they don't intercede on these types of cases unless there is an identity fraud. They are using my Father's name as the renter. The home is actually for sale and in escrow. Sorry you are experiencing this. We also posed as a potential "renter" and received the same forms and request for payment. Hopefully one day soon they will get caught and DON'T SEND ANY MONEY.
1 vote
allan erps,A…, Agent, Pearl River, NY
Mon Jun 16, 2014
Sounds like another BOGUS Craigslist or similar deal! Walk or RUN away!!!
0 votes
Chad Basinger, Agent, San Diego, CA
Mon Jun 16, 2014
Hello Srenee,



Chad Basinger, REALTOR, CPA, CFP
Web Reference:  http://www.chadbasinger.com
0 votes
Stephanie Sh…, Home Owner, San Diego, CA
Sun Apr 28, 2013
There are too many scams out there.
0 votes
William Brow…, Agent, La mesa, CA
Fri Apr 12, 2013
Jennifer Myles owns this home according to county tax records.
0 votes
Fay Yates Re…, , San Diego, CA
Fri Apr 12, 2013
There are many scams like this happening all over. NEVER send/give money to anyone without seeing the property first and meeting the owners or the owners' representative in person.
0 votes
Mary Lawler, Agent, San Diego, CA
Fri Apr 12, 2013
Hi Shegetschweiler,
This home is for sale - NOT for rent. This is a classic rental scam where someone co-opts the property information and photos out of the MLS and creates a phony rental ad. They hope someone will send them a security deposit because they are so eager for a good deal.

I'd call the police and turn over all the info you have to them. They may pursue the fraudster.

The listing agent (not the owner) is Silvana Freestone (858) 487-3333, She'll provide you with the facts.
Sorry that this is too good to be true!
Good luck!
Mary Lawler, Realtor
Realty Executives
Web Reference:  http://www.MaryLawler.com
0 votes
Manju Gupta, Agent, Poway, CA
Fri Apr 12, 2013
When in doubt, stay away.
0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more