terriedrago, Renter in Carlsbad, CA

This rental rate for monthly seems quite low. Is this for real?

Asked by terriedrago, Carlsbad, CA Sun Sep 22, 2013

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


Debra (Debbi…, Agent, Livingston, NJ
Sun Sep 22, 2013
when it sounds too good to be true - it usually isn't true!

When they tell you they can't show you the house in person because they are "out of the area" (they always have some kind of story to share) - that's another red flag

when they ask you to wire money for keys - run in the opposite direction!
1 vote
Tony Cannon, Agent, Carlsbad, CA
Sun Sep 22, 2013
If you were inquiring about the rental at 1864 Avenida Segovia http://www.trulia.com/rental/3132064887-1864-Avenida-Segovia… I would say based on a price of $1200/m for this house that the ad is probably a fake. The original posting comes from Postlets.com which recently has had a bunch of these fake ads. This home is probably renting for $2,000/m if it is for rent at all.
The current owner is Fannie Mae as it was foreclosed on in early August. The Postlets ad is using the last name of the foreclosed homeowner and an out of area phone number...more red flags about this not being on the up and up.
1 vote
tinocosta99, , Oceanside, CA
Mon Dec 9, 2013
yh is for real kindly text me back (530) 459-8024 if you are really interested
0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more