A spammer is faking a rental home, and it is a for sale home that they do not own.

Asked by Sarahbricksf, Santa Cruz, CA Tue Apr 30, 2013

You have a spammer trying to rent one of your for sale houses at 3104 Mabel St. Berkeley, CA. We wanted to rent it and when we drove by it is for sale home. Here is the email and name: Sheppard Norris <sheppardnorris@gmail.com>
Please ban them from your site and remove the rental listing for 3104 Mabel St in Berkeley, CA.

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


Trulia Custo…, Other Pro, San Francisco, CA
Thu May 9, 2013
Hi Jared,

Thank you for notifying Trulia regarding the property listed at 3104 Mabel St. Berkeley, CA., http://www.trulia.com/rental/3116640075. The listing has been removed and the user account has been blocked. We are actively working to filter out fraudulent listings from our site and appreciate your patience as we continually refine our process. If you come across suspicious listings in the future, please "flag" the listing so that we can give it immediate attention.

If you would like to pursue this matter further, we encourage you to report this issue to the FBI using their online form (link below):


If you have additional questions, please contact us directly at customersupport@trulia.com or by calling 1- 888-466-3501 Monday - Friday 7am to 4pm PST.
0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more