Who put this listing up illegally? This is fraud! They even created a bogus e-mail contact. Who is Landlord Station? This is not for rent!!!!

Asked by Kaye Hirt, Carmel, IN Mon Jul 8, 2013

This question was asked from this property: http://www.trulia.com/rental/3124320848-5049-Graceland-Ave-1…

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


Fran Lazerov, Agent, Indianapolis, IN
Tue Jul 9, 2013
Unbelievable, the nerve of some people! I assume you reported this to Trulia and they are aggressively investigating this situation. I hope the culprits are punished to the fullest extent of the law. Good luck and best wishes with your property on Graceland.
0 votes
Jackie Lovell, , Indianapolis, IN
Tue Jul 9, 2013
Kaye, I just looked through it and found a link..maybe this will help.
http://listings.rentalads.com/?ID=4569695 this looks as if who ever created it put more details in this particular website. Maybe you can get this other website to give you some contact information.
I understand how you feel. I had a listing that someone illegally listed it for rent on craig's list ..and it was very frustrating.
Good luck with that.

Artisan Realtors
5610 E. Washington st.
Indianapolis, IN 469219
0 votes
Colleen Gord…, Agent, Greenwood, IN
Mon Jul 8, 2013
This type of thing happens all the time typically by scammers trying to get potential renters to send them a deposit and possibly the firsts month rent. I've had it happen to numerous of my listings that were for sale. You need to report it to Trulia. They are investigating this problem.
0 votes
Thanks, I did report it. I had two calls, and people had driven past the home. When they saw the 'pending' sign, they called me. I heard about the scam, but it was on Zillow. Scary what people do! Kaye
Flag Mon Jul 8, 2013
Search Advice
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more