During the time the property is for sale, you will need to cooperate in showing the house. The property may be shown at reasonable times, and you are allowed 48 hours of notice before a showing.
Once the property is actually sold, the seller will transfer the lease, other records, and security deposits to the new owner. The terms of your original lease will carry over to the new owner.
Have a look at your lease to determine whether the lease will continue until its natural expiration or if the lease will be terminated upon sale. If the lease is terminated, you will have 30 days to move from the house.
Arizona was the first state in the nation to enact the Arizona Residential Landlord and Tenant Act. Here is the link for you to see specifics of our law:
Good luck, Norma. Please let me know if I can help when your lease is over.
REALTORÂ® at Century 21 Heritage Realty