In My Neighborhood in 33916>Question Details

sjrgmoore, Home Buyer in Orlando, FL

We are coming to area end of June for review.

Asked by sjrgmoore, Orlando, FL Sun Apr 29, 2012

Help the community by answering this question:

Answers

7
Stay in Orlando, if you want less crime. But if you want to be on the water try aiaredlong the water try Perry or Tallahasee, Venice, less tourists, prices are relatively stable year round vs. tourist season.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sat Apr 11, 2015
I would suggest the following:
1. Begin reviewing properties and communities prior to your visit.
(After you send me your search criteria I will set up a private web page for you to review properties that match your search parameters the moment they come on the market.)

2.Start targeting in on areas and communities that have the amenities you want within your budget parameters.

3. If you are close (within 6 months) of purchasing. You should be prequalified by a lender. PreQual letter from mortgage co will need to attach to any offer you make so we should get that ready. There's nothing worse than finding the right property, in the right location, with the right amenities, at the right price and missing out simply because you werent prpared to make an offer that will be accepted.

So let me go to work for you!
Please respond with the following info and I will begin searching for your new Southwest Florida home:

Size, # Bedrooms, general location (Ft Myers, Beach, Cape Coral, Naples)...waterfront?, pets?, budget, will you occupy? Will you rent it out?, Golf?, Gated?,
there are so many different settings here I'm sure you will find something that fits your dreams.

Mike McBride
Marlin International Realty
239-405-4955
mike@marlinir.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Wed May 2, 2012
Hello, Congratulations on making that first step into the warmer climate of SW Florida. If you plan on doing some home shopping you may want to use a website that will give you an idea of what types of properties are available in your range of search. I have provided a link for you below that does not cost you anything and gives you access to the Florida Gulf Coast MLS. You will also be able to save your favorites and ask me questions anytime you like. The system will send you comparable properties and daily updates. So happy to help you.

Sarah Garrett, Realtor
ALLIANCE REALTY GROUP
"Chosen Best in Client Satisfaction 2006-2011" by Gulfshore Life Magazine
Cell: 239-464-8620
Email: sarahgarrett@argfl.com
Website: http://www.flrealestatebuysell.com
Web Access to MLS:
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Apr 29, 2012
Welcome! If you have any questions regarding the Cape Coral area, please do not hesitate to give me a call. I am happy to assist.

Karen M. Goncalves,
Broker Associate / REALTOR®

Re/Max Realty Team
2326 Del Prado Blvd. S.
Cape Coral, FL 33990
Office: 239-443-1073
Cell: 239-887-0237
Fax: 239-242-2028

Residential Site - Take a look! http://karengoncalves.swflhomestoday.com/

VIEW MY COMMERCIAL LISTINGS AT: http://www.loopnet.com/profile/811549021/Karen-Goncalves/
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Apr 29, 2012
Like the others have said, Welcome. We are here to help you discover the right place for you to live in Ft Myers. I have lived here since the 90s and have been a full time Realtor since 2002. I too offer my buyers listing book which is a marvelous tool. Would love to help you.
Marge Bennett
RE/MAX Realty Group
239-560-4159
Marge@MargeBennett.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Apr 29, 2012
Have the advantage of searching like a Pro !
Just sign up for a listingbook account on the front page of my site, you'll receive the latest listing sent right to your inbox!
I'm a buyers agent I work for you! The listing agent works for the seller !
No tricks ,No gimmicks, No harassing phone calls.
You tell me when you're ready !!!!
Click the link below for a free listingbook account:
http://agent4leecounty.listingbook.com/


Best regards ,
Susan Callahan, ABR, CNS
Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate LLC
CELL: 239-896-6342
7205 Estero Blvd # 724 Fort Myers Beach, FL. 33931
E-Mail: Agent4lee@aol.com
http://www.AGENT4LEECOUNTYFL.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Apr 29, 2012
Good for you - we still have good inventory for you to look at, in lots of different property type catagories. Your timing might be perfect since most of the snowbirds have left and sellers are just a little bit more motivated in the Summer.

Call me anytime, I would be happy to assist you.

Connie Addison
RE/MAX Sundance
239.357.6936
connieaddison.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Apr 29, 2012
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Email me when…

Learn more

Copyright © 2016 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |  
Have a question? Visit our Help Center to find the answer