Kit May, in simple terms it limits the time that a young driver can be out driving around during the week and on weekends.
For example, if a 16 year old driver was out driving around at 3am, this is beyond the juvenile curfew.
Here is an excellent explanation from eHow,
Under the Florida model curfew law, a minor may not remain in a public place from Sunday to Thursday, between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. or between 12:01 a.m. and 6 a.m. on Saturday or Sunday. If a minor is found in a public place during the restricted days and times, he will be warned. Any subsequent violation will result in a fine of $50. If a minor is arrested as a result of violating the curfew, his parents will be notified. If the minor's parents cannot be notified, the minor may either be transported to his residence by a law enforcement officer or transported to holding facility. The model curfew law also allows for several exemptions from the
Read more: Florida Curfew Laws for Minors | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/list_6148294_florida-curfew-laws-minors.html#ixzz2Ktg9jPJw
Brock Realty Inc.