Ivy, Home Buyer in Livonia, MI

Per city inspection, I need a licensed contractor to test the heat exchanger on the furnace, (home is in

Asked by Ivy, Livonia, MI Fri May 16, 2008

dearborn heights), I know consumers energy will do it, any other suggestions?

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:

Answers

8
Debra Drummo…, , Plymouth, MI
Fri May 16, 2008
BEST ANSWER
I recently sold a home In Dearborn and the buyer used a Heating and Cooling contractor. They are used to doing them and it's pretty straightforward.
Web Reference:  http://MichiganMoves.com
0 votes
Dante, , 48170
Thu May 22, 2008
Any licensed heating & cooling company should be able to inspect the furnace for possible CO (carbon monoxide) leakage. The cost of the inspection here locally ranges from $55-$105. Mechanical Heating & Cooling in Dearborn Heights is who I reccomend. Tell them I sent you, they charge $55.
2 votes
Ivy, Home Buyer, Livonia, MI
Thu May 22, 2008
Thanks for all the responses, i actually went with with Family heating & cooling out of garden city. they charge 89.95, and have the absolute best customer service. :)
1 vote
Nicole Sleeva, , Novi, MI
Fri May 16, 2008
Hi Ivy -

I have sold quite a few homes in Dearborn/Dearborn Heights. The majority of my sellers have used Family Heating and Cooling out of Garden City. Their number is (734) 422-8080. If you tell them what you need and why, they are pretty quick to respond. Just make sure you get copies of everything. Good luck!

Nicole Sleeva
nsleeva@cbpreferred.com
Web Reference:  http://www.NicoleSleeva.com
1 vote
Nicole Sleeva, , Novi, MI
Thu May 22, 2008
Hi Ivy!

I'm glad things worked out. Thanks for keeping us posted!

Nicole Sleeva
nsleeva@cbpreferred.com
Web Reference:  http://www.NicoleSleeva.com
0 votes
Ivy, Home Buyer, Livonia, MI
Fri May 16, 2008
Oh yes, consumers does one very exstensive (sp) inspection on the furnace, you should see it! Not such a bad thing, im scared of furnaces anyway....
0 votes
Missy Caulk, Agent, Saline, MI
Fri May 16, 2008
Any mechanical contractor can do it. I didn't realize consumers energy did this unless there was a gas leak.
0 votes
joe, , 37040
Fri May 16, 2008
As long as Consumers Energy is a Licensed Contractor per city inspection regulations and per thier guidelines, they should work for you. Also I would ask for documentation to confirm qualification for doing the job, and keep copies to cofirm my source.
0 votes
Search Advice
Search
Ask our community a question
Home Buying in Dearborn Heights Zip Codes

Email me when…

Learn more