How to complain about realtor-complaints.com. My name appears there and I am not a real estate agent. The site appears to be dormant.

Asked by jbfoot1, Central Point, OR Thu Jan 24, 2013

How do I take care of this?

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:

Answers

8
Donald Mituz…, Agent, Chappaqua, NY
Fri Jan 25, 2013
I imagine the site was not legal to start with. The word Realtor is trademarked and can't be used without the permission of the National Association of Realtors. As Realtors are obligated to abide by the Realtor Code of Ethics, a complaint would be filed though the Realtor's local association.

Donald A Mituzas
Licensed Associate Broker
Director - Hudson Gateway Association of Realtors
2008 Realtor of the Year

http://www.nyhomeseller.com
0 votes
Donald Mituz…, Agent, Chappaqua, NY
Fri Jan 25, 2013
I imagine the site was not legal to start with. The word Realtor is trademarked and can't be used without the permission of the National Association of Realtors. As Reators are obligated to abide by the Realtor Code of Ethics, a complaint would be filed though the Realtor's local association.

Donald A Mituzas
Licensed Associate Broker
Director - Hudson Gateway Association of Realtors
2008 Realtor of the Year

http://www.nyhomeseller.com
0 votes
Donald Mituz…, Agent, Chappaqua, NY
Fri Jan 25, 2013
I imagine the site was not legal to start with. The word Realtor is trademarked and can't be used without the permission of the National Association of Realtors. As Reators are obligation to abide by the Realtor Code of Ethics, a complaint would be filed though the Realtor's local association.

Donald A Mituzas
Licensed Associate Broker
Director - Hudson Gateway Association of Realtors
2008 Realtor of the Year

http://www.nyhomeseller.com
0 votes
Keith Jean-P…, Agent, East Brunswick, NJ
Fri Jan 25, 2013
Website is not live, and is just a dormant domain name as you can tell by the "Related Search" note on the first page. The original website has been removed; probably because of all the negative press the original website received.
0 votes
K.C. Jones, Mortgage Broker Or Lender, Irving, TX
Thu Jan 24, 2013
Google http://www.realtor-complaints.com - you'll see many Realtors have already jumped into action to take care of this!
0 votes
jbfoot1, , Central Point, OR
Thu Jan 24, 2013
The site does appears to be live afterall but I can't find anything about me on it except links to my authentic background. The way it appears when you google my name is as if there have been derogatory remarks - since I have never had any complaints I would love to have this fixed.
0 votes
Alan May, Agent, Evanston, IL
Thu Jan 24, 2013
looks like it's up, to me.

http://www.realtor-complaints.com/
0 votes
Keith Jean-P…, Agent, East Brunswick, NJ
Thu Jan 24, 2013
The website is down and no longer functioning so you have nothing to worry about.
0 votes
Search Advice
Search
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more