Any experience with home inspection companies. Recommendations?

Asked by Gary, New Jersey Thu May 14, 2009

Hunterdon County
Home Inspections

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:

Answers

8
Jeanne Feeni…, Agent, Basking Ridge, NJ
Tue Jun 21, 2011
Hi Gary, the two I work with most:

1. Garden State: David Haigh 1-888-775-1414 http://www.GSInspectors.com

2. Buyers Protection Group: Al Perette, Office 908-3559-2930, Cell 908-208-7431. http://www.alperrette.com

If you call either/both, please tell them Jeannie Feenick suggested you call!

Best,
Jeanne Feenick
Unwavering Commitment to Service
Web Reference:  http://www.feenick.com
0 votes
Nathan Colmer, Agent, Beach Haven Terrace, NJ
Sat Jun 5, 2010
Precision Inspection Service
0 votes
Francesca Pa…, Agent, Manasquan, NJ
Thu Jun 3, 2010
Gary,

Honestly, just as I would reccommend a "local" Real Estate agent I would also recommemd a "local" home inpsector.You can most certainly call a "chain" company that may or may not have any experience in the area, but in my experience it is vital that u contract with a "local" home insector.

If you are purchasing without a Realtor, I would most certainly recommed that u contact a "local" brand name agency and ask fi they can recommend at least 3 home inpsectors . . . which you can interview and determine which best suits your needs and may also have an expertise in the area. .

Sincerely,
Framcesca Patrizio, sPro, SRES
732.606.2931 (DIRECT/Cell)
Framcesca@PatriIoRE.com
Web Reference:  http://www.PatrizioRE.com
0 votes
James Berman, , Morris County, NJ
Mon May 31, 2010
You got some great answers. inspectech and Pillar to Post are good companies, which did you use and did you like them.
0 votes
Jeanne Feeni…, Agent, Basking Ridge, NJ
Mon May 18, 2009
Hi Gary, ask your agent and others who they have used and do check references and credentials. Clients of mine have used Pillar to Post and been satisfied. In addition, here are a few more to consider - the decision is yours and this does not constitute an endorsement on my part.
1. Garden State: David Haigh 1-888-775-1414. http://www.GSInspectors.com

2. Land America: Al Perette Office: 908-359-4930; Cell: 908-208-7431; Scheduling: 1-800-285-3001. http://www.Inspectech.com (The only guy I've worked with is Al, I'd ask for him specifically)

3. Roots Home Inspection: Bill Roots 908-917-0028; 908-769-0028. http://www.rootshomeinspection.com

Good luck,
Jeannie Feenick
Search and connect at http://www.feenick.com
Web Reference:  http://www.feenick.com
0 votes
Camille Mill…, , Flemington, NJ
Thu May 14, 2009
go here and get info for Dan at Fresh Start Home Inspections http://www.justjerseyrealestate.com/inspections.htm
0 votes
Laura Gianno…, Agent, Manahawkin, NJ
Thu May 14, 2009
Pillar to Post, as stated, is a national franchise company. There are also many qualified inspectors that operation independently. Be sure who ever you hire is licensed by the State of New Jersey. I would also encourage you to ask your REALTOR for some suggestions, and also ask the inspectors themselves for some of their past clients.

Laura Giannotta
Keller Williams Atlantic Shore
0 votes
Michael Rayno, Agent, Cape May, NJ
Thu May 14, 2009
I have dealt with a company called "Pillar to Post" it is a franchise so they are all different owners. I have never had an incorrect inspection with them. They guarantee their work.
0 votes
Search Advice
Search
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more