Has anyone ever used mortgage digger.com?

Asked by np2442, Miller Place, NY Sat Sep 22, 2012

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:


De Vonte Williamson’s answer
De Vonte Wil…, Agent, East Point, GA
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Consider consulting with a Mortgage Advisor.

I hope this answered your question! If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me by the ways below.

Wishing you the best of luck,

De Vonte Williamson
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson
Proudly Serving Long Island
Coldwell Banker Residential
Mobile: (631)384-3695
"I Stand Behind Getting You Results!
0 votes
Javier Menes…, Mortgage Broker Or Lender, Melville, NY
Sat Sep 22, 2012
It's no different than using Lendingtree. It's a company who sends your info to lenders who have paid to receive it as leads. You don't know if you're being linked with a bank because of their dependability and reputation, etc, but rather because they're the ones who paid this website the fees to participate.

You're best bet is to meet face-to-face with a loan officer who has been recommended to you by a past client of theirs or a Realtor, attorney, etc. meet with him/her and see who it is you're dealing with in person. Go over your loan options, fees and any questions you may have.

I'm always available to meet if you're still searching. Good luck!

Javier Meneses
NMLS #23130
Sterling National Bank
(516) 606-9648
1 vote
stuck362, Home Buyer, Hampton, GA
Thu Mar 26, 2015
yes I used them they set me up with a mortgage company called 1 choice lenders, who then ripped me off of 34,000 dollars. I currently can not find information on 1 choice lenders
0 votes
np2442, Home Buyer, Miller Place, NY
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Found a great broker. Thx.
0 votes
np2442, Home Buyer, Miller Place, NY
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Found a great broker. Thx.
0 votes
Anna M Brocco, Agent, Williston Park, NY
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Rather than dealing with online mortgages, why not simply establish a relashionship with any local loan officer....
0 votes
Fred Glick, Agent, Mountain View, CA
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Never heard of it. Better off getting recommendations from a real estate pro about who to use!

Good luck.

Web Reference:  http://fredglick.com
0 votes
Irene Renna, Agent, Hauppauge, NY
Sat Sep 22, 2012
Hello again NP!

While this site states "online prequalification is free" as should be ANY prequalification you get, it appears to me to be a mortgage referral service. Somewhere in the transaction there must be a fee to the site don't you think?
If that's not the case, perhaps the individuals have paid to be on the site? That being said,.... Don't you want to deal with someone who is successful because of the business they produce not purchase?
Talk to you bank, they give loans. Call some of the big mortgage companies like Wells Fargo or Continental.
Need futher help? feel free to contact me

Irene M Renna

Keller Willams Realty

office 631 352 3210

Cell 631 291 2180

0 votes
Search Advice
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more