Does anyone know how to make a complaint to First Franklin Mtg in regards to Altisource's way of doing business?

Asked by Steven Robles, Redondo Beach, CA Mon Nov 15, 2010

I subitted an offer through Altisource which represents First Franklin Mtg. They do everything online and outsource there support helpers to India. Listing agent "David Judd" will not return calls and I doubt has he ever seen the listing in person. When making a counter offer at $205,000 on there listing 2227 Del amo Blvd, Torrance CA $229,900 they counter at $225,000. They never make an additional counter for me to respond to. Instead my deal expires into there system without my notification of how they work. 2 weeks later they reprice the property at $194,650. and dont bother to contact me to see if my client is still interested in their property. What arrogance on their part. How would the bank feel knowing they dont make a better effort to sell their homes at the best price possible.

Help the community by answering this question:

+ web reference
Web reference:

Answers

7
1308fern, Home Buyer, Fullerton, CA
Sat Aug 20, 2011
I am having a contract with them on 8/5 and given a closing deadline on 9/9. 15 days pass with no utilities in the house for inspection, I think I will miss in closing deadline. My broker can only communicate with them via email and leave phone msg. They are very slow or no respond to things.
0 votes
Daniel, , Baton Rouge, LA
Tue Nov 16, 2010
Steven, its not arrogance.....its calculated...Wait til your buyer is forced to get prequalified with "their preferred lender"

Smacks of RESPA violations

Wait til you see that the house sells to an agent from the listing firm....its a freakin game
0 votes
Daniel, , Baton Rouge, LA
Tue Nov 16, 2010
Hahaha

Typical REO realtor! Welcome to real world, Same problems with BOA, WellsFargo etc etc.....

When an agent is GIVEN honey from heaven in the form of a REO property, that ego swells big time!

Wiat to you start seeing the same investors getting the real sweet deal every month, that will make you puke.

ohhh, and Realtors, please none of holier than thou BS, Every name brand brokerage has a big shot REO agent doing the same thing
0 votes
Gerard Dunn, Agent, Chevy Chase, MD
Mon Nov 15, 2010
I would say to also try the licensing commission where they hold their state license.

They MUST respond to all inquiries of complaints to the State Commission. They will often try to work out a viable solution to a problem - even if it is not to their best interest - in order to stay out of the Commissions scrutiny.

Remember - licensing is put in place to PROTECT THE PUBLIC. Use this angle to get results.

Good Luck!

Gerry Dunn
Associate Broker
Serving Maryland, D.C. and Northern Virginia
301-651-8600 - A few minutes ago
0 votes
Joan Lorberb…, Agent, Boca Raton, FL
Mon Nov 15, 2010
Steven,
I feel your pain! However, you are waaay to kind by saying "What arrogance on their part." I'd be more likely to say their actions are reprehensible, irrresponsible, and shameful.

I agree with Dan. Start Googling to find the officers and board members of both the lender and the servicer.
0 votes
Dan Tabit, Agent, Issaquah, WA
Mon Nov 15, 2010
Google them and send complaints to anyone in control you can track down. See if you can find out who the board members are and google them individually for contact info.
0 votes
Catherine Be…, Agent, Lawndale, CA
Mon Nov 15, 2010
I don't have an answer for you, just empathy and hope that asset managers will realize outsourcing to people who do not understand the local market and work of a rigid computer based program and scripts with little understanding of timing, negotiating and cutlural nuance, will cost them a lot of money in the long run.
0 votes
Search Advice
Search
Ask our community a question

Email me when…

Learn more