$2,200/mo
For Rent

Ashland Pl and Fulton St

Brooklyn, NY 11217 (Fort Greene) See your commute times

  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 full Bathrooms
  • 4 days on Trulia
  • Multi-Family Home

Home Details for this property

Report this Listing Listing Reported

For Rent > NY > Brooklyn > 11217 > Fort Greene > Ashland Pl and Fulton St
Ashland Place, Brooklyn
The Apartment:

I am looking for a new roommate to share my apartment with me (one person only please, no couples). The apartment is 2BR/2BA on a high floor in a luxury condo building in Fort Greene/ Downtown Brooklyn and has great views of Manhattan and Downtown Brooklyn.

The building is centrally located and is close to many transit stations including Atlantic Terminal (LIRR), the Nevins 4,5,2,3, the DeKalb, Q,R,B, Lafayette C, and Fulton G trains.

The room for lease is the master bedroom. It is very private and spacious with hardwood floors, two large closets..., a private bathroom and a large window with a great view that gets a lot of natural light. The apartment has modern appliances, air conditioning/heating, dishwasher, hardwood floors, washer and dryer in unit. The building amenities include a doorman, elevators, and newly renovated gym and roof access.

The building is three blocks away from Fort Greene Park, across the street from BAM, and a Crunch gym and is close to many restaurants and shops. The building is a 10-minute walk from Trader Joes and a Whole Foods 365 is coming soon, two blocks away.


About me:

I'm in my late 20's and am originally from the Bay Area in California but have been living in Fort Greene since 2012 and have been in New York since 2008. I work on the UES and keep a standard 9-5, Mon-Fri schedule. I'm very clean and like to keep the apartment in order, looking for a roommate who prefers the same.

I have a high stress job and consider the space home and a place where I can relax. I am a social and friendly person and have a good group of friends, but am also very independent and have found in my past living situations that the mix of friendly and independent work best. I am looking for someone reliable, clean, and considerate. Please email me if you're interested!

You:

No couples, pets, smoking, or drugs of any kind please.


Logistics:

Room is available immediately. Looking to sign a 1 year lease, with first month's rent and security deposit. Room can be rented furnished or unfurnished, room already has blackout curtains. Rent is $2,200/ month plus utilities. Need references.

1 year

Show more
Schools
Elementary
Average

Middle
Average

High
Average
Low
Crime
Listing Info for this property

Information last updated on 10/22/2017 04:09 AM
    • Price: $2,200
    • 2 Bedrooms
    • 2 full Bathrooms
    • Multi-Family
    • Dishwasher
    • Washer
    • Dryer
    • Doorman
    • Status: For Rent
    • Floors: Hardwood
    • Neighborhood: Fort Greene
    • Zip: 11217
    • Provided By: Hotpads
    • Disabled Access
Interested in Posting a Listing? Visit Trulia's Post a Rental to learn more.

Additional Costs


See businesses, schools, and crimes near this home


Maps and information about what's nearby. Show more

Affordability Tips


Helpful hints about your income and credit score. Show more
TIP 1: Keep your rent within a third of your gross household income.
Ideal income for this property is at least
$79,200 ANNUALLY
Win over prospective landlords with your smart budgeting. As a good rule of thumb, your combined household income should be at least three times your monthly rent.
TIP 2: Know the factors that may impact your credit scores.
Your credit score matters to prospective landlords, so take the time to learn more about yours.
  • 35%How Well You Make Payments
  • 30%How Much You Owe
  • 15%How Long You've Had Credit
  • 10%Requests for New Credit
  • 10%Types of Credit You Have

Create a Rental Listing


Have a property like this one to rent out? Show more
Have a property like this one to rent out?
Find the right tenant by listing it on Trulia. It's free!

Contact Info


Agent
Abby
Inquire about this property


We value your privacy! Trulia's Terms of Use & Privacy Policy.

Discover more homes


Discover more homes like this one. Show more