I am trying to rent this from a listing on Craig's list and the email contact is simon>spalinger@rocketmail.com. He's quoting a $1,000 rent, but also wants me to send the money to him in Nigeria and he will send us the keys. I believe this is a scam and I need to confirm so I can report him.
Sorry it sounds like a scam to me. Flag him on Craigslist.
It would be scary to send someone $1,000 not knowing if he is the landlord or owner of the property. You should contact the police department and rent board of San Francisco to report of this incident if suspect of a crime. It might or might not be a scam but should never send out the money without knowing who that is.
Why don't you tell him you will send him $2,000 but you need to see the place first. Yes, it's a scam. Be very careful Alfern.
If you need help finding a rental, try calling Fay the rental Queen 650-455-6072 or femarie@aol.com.
Good luck,
Dave Tap Tapper
Didn’t find what you were looking for? Ask a question!
|
|
|
|
|||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
|