Home Buying in Santa Clara>Question Details

Randit, Home Buyer in Santa Clara, CA

What is after the home inspection?

Asked by Randit, Santa Clara, CA Tue Aug 11, 2009

I am just waiting to have the home inspection done this week, then what is after that? We already have both signature on the contract.

Help the community by answering this question:

Answers

7
Randit,

Your agent will guide you through all of the steps to closing. Typically though, after the inspection is done they will review the findings and you give them a certain amount of time to fix the issues prior to close.

Good Luck!
Web Reference: http://www.abemills.com
1 vote Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
Randit,

Are you working with a real estate professional?

They will be able to guide you through the purchase process relative to your "purchase agreement."

One of the next steps will be to specify in writing, the repair issues that need to be addressed to the seller.

Good luck
1 vote Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
Hi Randit,
A copy of the contract needs to be sent to your lender so that an apprasial can be ordered and done. You didn't say if you got a Termite inspection if you didn't, get one fast, also you may need a roof inspection. ( highly recommended if it's a home with any age to it). Then you need to study these well and go over them with your realtor to see how much work needs to be done. Then talk over with your realtor if you should continue with the purchase, or ask for some or all of the section 1 repairs be done (or dollar amount credited) or to take the property as-is. If the property appraises and you are satisfied with what you worked out on your inspections, and your loan is approved then you would remove contigencys, from there you will handling any conditions on your loan that your lender request. When that is all cleaned up your lender will send the documents to the title company. Your realtor will then make an appointment for you to go in and sign-off. You will be required to bring in your license, and a cashiers check for your down payment and closing costs. ( the seller should already have signed-off ) Then the doc's go back to the lender so that they fund the purchase. Finally the title company will notify the city to record you as the owner and at that moment you own the house and will then be given the keys. Congratulations!!!!
I hope you are using a realtor for this, he/she can answers these questions for you.
Regards,
Allyson
408-705-6578
allyson@homesbyallyson.com
DRE# 01397256
1 vote Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
Your buyers agent representing you works in concert with all parties including terms and conditions of contract. Contact your Realtor discuss next step, our office does not want to overwhelm home buyers we do next step process in small dose.

National Featured Realtor and Consultant, Mortgage Loan Officer, Credit Repair Lecturer
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Lynn911
Lynn911
Web Reference: http://www.lynn911.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
You need to have better representation. Ask your agent these questions. There are probably 100 things that you need to k now that if you don't ask now, you can get into serious trouble.

If your agent does not know, then ask to see their broker.

All that paperwork has serious consequences behind it.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
Keith Sorem, Real Estate Pro in Glendale, CA
MVP'08
Contact
How does the inspection report look? Any major problems? Who will pay for the repairs?

Have you applied for the loan? When is the appraisal? When is the closing?

Please fee free to contact me with any questions that you may have.
Web Reference: http://www.bestcaloans.com
0 votes Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
The home inspection is just one aspect of the overall purchase of a home. It deals with the physical condition of the property. Your satisfaction and understanding of this aspect may also be helped by a termite & roof report and other physical inspections. Additionally, are there any legal, code, cc&r, zoning, city ordinances that should be verified? And then of course, your loan... Please ask your Realtor to guide you in this process so that you feel comfortable with what you are buying. Best of luck!
0 votes Thank Flag Link Tue Aug 11, 2009
Mario Pinedo,…, Real Estate Pro in Cupertino, CA
MVP'08
Contact
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Email me when…

Learn more

Copyright © 2016 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |  
Have a question? Visit our Help Center to find the answer