Is this really a home for sale? I have tried finding the address of it, looking at the web site it refers to

Gen
Home Buyer
Overland Park, KS

and even calling them to no avail....so it makes me wonder if it is even legit.
http://kansascity.craigslist.org/reb/806635723.html

Is the OP market sliding?

Answers (9)
David Van Noy J...
Agent
66211

I thought it was the one you had seen and I was going to match it with the information here. Don't worry about filling your information in I will just send you the address...talk to you soon!

Sun Aug 31 2008, 21:12
Gen
Home Buyer
Overland Park, KS

Hey David, that link doesn't take to to a home listing but a place to fill out my home buying info. Do I need to fill it out to get linked to the home?

Sat Aug 30 2008, 11:15
David Van Noy J...
Agent
66211

Tell me if this is the one or is it one that you are interested in http://www.davidvannoyjr.com/buyer-find-homes.asp

look forward to helping you soon.....

David Van Noy Jr
(816)536_SOLD

Fri Aug 29 2008, 14:13
Maria Morton
Agent
Kansas City, MO

Still doesn't show up on MLS and Craigslist posting doesn't go anywhere.
Depends on where in Overland Park you are.

Thu Aug 28 2008, 14:56
Gen
Home Buyer
Overland Park, KS

Nope I don't know the address, I was trying to find it but getting no where with the website it directed me to....it seems to good to be true but I wanted to check it out. I just looked at the post again and they have since taken the photo down....

Tue Aug 26 2008, 21:08
David Van Noy J...
Agent
66211

I think I may have found the house that is in the picture....do you happen to have the address or know anything else about it. I am wondering if this post was another link to the craigslist ad?

Tue Aug 26 2008, 20:53
Maria Morton
Agent
Kansas City, MO

I don't see anything exactly like this on MLS.
There are some homes in that price range available in OP. Some have been reduced from their original list price. You can search from here for free, if you like: http://mariamorton.reeceandnichols.com/
If you want a tool to keep track of your searches and notify you of changes in price or status, shoot me an email.

Tue Aug 26 2008, 16:13
David Van Noy J...
Agent
66211

Looks like a refinancing scam.. there is no corresponding listing to this information. For real homes for sale go to http://www.davidvannoyjr.com in Kansas City

Fri Aug 22 2008, 12:30
Chris Lengquist
Agent
Olathe, KS
BEST ANSWER

I have no idea. I can tell you that you should report them to the state of Kansas because it looks to me like they have several violations going on if they are a broker of any kind.

Fri Aug 22 2008, 07:48

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Ask a question!

Search Advice & Opinions

Ask a question

Got a real estate question? Get answers from locals, experts and real estate pros.
Ask
Email me when…

Learn more

View all » 1 - 3 of 17
Copyright © 2009 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |   Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
Help us improve our service—send us feedback