Home Buying in 33194>Question Details

Olivia Garcia, Home Buyer in Miami, FL

Does anyone is familiar with the Bidselect website which claims that can use to make real estate offers? How?

Asked by Olivia Garcia, Miami, FL Mon Aug 4, 2008

does it works, and how sure is it?

Help the community by answering this question:


Hi Olivia. I'm pretty familiar with the website. It is totally legitimate. Many of the homes that are bank owned listed by Realtors use the site to have Realtors submit bids for buyers. I have used the site many times and am in the process of trying to get a home for a buyer. If you need assistance or have any other questions, you can contact me directly at (305) 439-3031.
Web Reference: http://www.AmitsBlog.com
1 vote Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 4, 2008
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Nov 10, 2008
You can search for properties forclosures but you must have "Realtor" to make a bid.
you can also find Realtors on the site in your state and city
0 votes Thank Flag Link Wed Nov 5, 2008
We are very familiar with BidSelect and have had many people buy properties from us through Bidselect. It is definitely a legitimate website. There are certain very specific procedures that need to be followed when putting a bid in using that website (i.e. paperwork, deadlines, etc) so make sure that the Realtor that you choose follows everything exactly or your bid will not be considered. Your Realtor must make an account on Bidselect first. Once the Realtor has submitted your offer she/he can see how it is progressing through the system on the "back end". There are many different fields like- offer submitted, offer reviewed, offer rejected by seller, offer not considered, offer marked for negotiation, etc.

Good luck with your purchase!

Shannon Moore, Realtor
Re/Max Anchor Realty
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 4, 2008
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Email me when…

Learn more

Copyright © 2014 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |  
Have a question? Visit our Help Center to find the answer