Did anyone else get an odd, spam-like email from a Captain from the UK this morning?
I received an email this morning from Trulia contact about a gentleman wanting to connect with me on a project that seemed very "DEAR FRIENDS, I AM INTERNATIONAL MILLIONNAIRE ANDNEED HELP SENDING MY RESOURCES AROUND THE WORLD." Any one else?
Thu May 15 2008, 19:52 - All locations - Agent2Agent - 7 answers
|
|||||||
| Answers (7) | ||
| Show me: Recent Answers Oldest Answers Highest Rated |
|
|
| Ute Ferdig - was FIRST TO ANSWER Theriverside received BEST ANSWER | ||
|
BEST ANSWER
I must be a magnet for these emails. I just received this one last night : Is anyone else getting the plethora of these that I am?
Gooday Dearest Sealy Hargrove, I am Mrs Leda Celis. from Philippines, widow to the late former Laguna Mayor and ambassador to Cote D'ivoire. Dr. John Celis who died on 14th of May 2005. I inherited a total sum of $9.5 Million American dollars from my late husband, the money was concealed in a metallic trunk box and was deposited with a security and finance company in Abidjan Cote D'Ivoire. That was because I needed a maximum security/safety of my Fund and no body or government organization can trace the where about of the money until I am ready and prepare to claim it. but the Secucrity company didn't know the real content of the box,because it was deposited under a secret arrangement as a family valuables. My main purpose of sending you this mail is because of the way I found you and perhaps trustworthy to give you this priority of shipping the box of money to any address that you think is very secure and save in your country for onward lodgement into your account for the purpose of future investment with your percentage of which we shall chat on soon. I will send you the Authorization document to contact the company in my next email which is the deposit certificate that was issued to my late husband on the day he made the deposit with the company. with a secret code for safty. I give thanks immensely for your co-operation as I look forward to hearing from you soon. for quick conclusion of this mutual transaction. All the best, Mrs. Leda Celis Thu May 22 2008, 05:25 Web Reference: http://www.HorizonRealtySells.com
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
Did they have a profile(minimal of course) on Trulia.com ?? I received an odd e-mail today from someone with a LA profile. Here's what it said:
Greetings, I am Mrs LC, I viewed your advert and found you trust worthy concerning the proposal I have at hand,I really need your help if you are willing my contact is below, mail me for more deatils. I will be anxiously and eargly waiting to hear from you soonest through my private email address above. Your Sincerely Mrs. LC How I wish it was a millionaire buyer from LA but I am sure just looking at the verbage that it is a scam and poor Prince Abdulla left all this money unclaimed that they need my help withdrawing and I of course will be handsomely paid RIGHT?? This is such an old scam-does anyone still fall for this garbage? Apparently so. It just really irritates me that we have such a great forum here on Trulia and the scumbags of the world have to come trolling in here looking to rip someone off. Hopefully they won't go after our client prospects and ruin it for everybody. Thanks for sharing everybody!! Thanks also for letting me vent for a moment!! :0) Oh yeah, I am happy to pay a referral fee to you for a real buyer or seller that needs assistance here in the Tampa Bay area!!! :0) Wed May 21 2008, 21:15 Web Reference: http://www.HomeDealsTampaBay.com
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
I got one from the UK yesterday. "Tom Brown" wanted to buy one of my listings that he found on the internet, sight unseen. He wanted to send me a cashiers check for $15,000.00 earnest money, but then I was supposed to wire him back $6000.00,via Western Union , for he and his wife to come to the US. Then I was supposed to wire him again (Western Union) another $9000.00 for HIS real estate agents commission.................. Duh...
Wed May 21 2008, 09:58 Web Reference: http://www.HorizonRealtySells.com
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
I got one recently from the King of Nygerea.... I didn't trust it because he couldn't spell the country right..other than that I totally beleived that his deposed family would reward me for wiring them thousands of dollars to a swiss bank account.
Tue May 20 2008, 20:49 Web Reference: http://www.theriversidehomesource.com
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
I realize it's a scam...however...my question is asked with the intent to find out how many of us are receiving this type of thing. Thanks!
Fri May 16 2008, 07:14
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
Hi Brian, I didnt' receive from Trulia, but I have from another source. What they want you to do is provide your bank account and credit card information so they can steal your money.
Thu May 15 2008, 23:23
|
|
||||||
|
BEST ANSWER
FIRST ANSWER
Hi Brian. I did not get one this morning, but have received similar e-mails through Trulia in the past. They are all scams and it's just annoying that they are going through Trulia to get to us.
Thu May 15 2008, 20:17
|
|
||||||
San Francisco real estate | New York real estate | Los Angeles real estate | Orlando real estate | Miami real estate | Philadelphia real estate | Phoenix real estate | San Diego real estate | San Jose real estate | Chicago real estate | Arizona real estate | California real estate | Florida real estate | Illinois real estate | Massachusetts real estate | New Jersey real estate | Pennsylvania real estate | Texas real estate | Other local real estate | Home price maps
Copyright © 2008 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved. |