Question Details

Brian Kurtz, Real Estate Pro in Plymouth, MI

Can My Clients Change Their Review?

Asked by Brian Kurtz, Plymouth, MI Sun Aug 3, 2014

I asked some clients that I had a great relationship with to stop by and give me a review here on Trulia. Things went great over the course of that transaction and they said in the body of their review that I was #1 in their book...but then they appeared to have gotten a bit confused and gave me 1-star review.

I'm going to contact them shortly to have it corrected...but I was wondering...they CAN correct it - right?

Help the community by answering this question:

Answers

9
I'll add that I'm in the same boat!
1 vote Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 18, 2014
So many agents are having this issue with this horrible star rating system!!!! Many have complained because the profiles are showing negative feedback which is completely inaccuate. I have a response I received from a Trulia agent, but their guidelines will not allow me to post in this message so I am blogging the info I recieved.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 18, 2014
Ha, ha, ha, ha.
Connie is it not clear to you Zulia is not abiding by the any conceivable guideline. Yet you impose such guidelines on yourself. Even in Trulia's response to you, they advocate IGNORING the guidelines.

Do what you need to do. Zulia will catch up later.
Flag Tue Aug 19, 2014
Brian,
From my experience, it is really really easy for the consumer to initially select and intend a full five star rating, but as they type in the text they or due to some Zulia anomaly, deselects some of the stars.

The user can immediately select the review they posted and correct the issue. I do not know if the edit feature endures forever.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 18, 2014
I had the same issue. Also, I have some that gave great reviews but did not rate me at all. All of my reviews are very positive however because of the star ratings my score is 86%.
I hope this can be updated and made more obvious to clients.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 18, 2014
I sent an email to Trulia and did not receive a response after waiting longer than I should have (days), so I called. After nearly a half an hour on hold, someone picked up.

The rep told me they've been told virtually nothing about the changes (maybe true, maybe not) and she had difficultly helping. We were both frustrated.

The rep did say that the one star thing is a known issue. I'd imagine so! They've probably been hearing from a lot of us about that and all the other issues.

I agree that Yanoska has the right solution for this issue.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 4, 2014
Wow, it's worse than I thought over there. I cannot...absolutely cannot believe how much money Zillow paid to buy this company. I've yet to see them do something right for the past two years.
Flag Sat Aug 9, 2014
Delete and redo doesn't work? Ugh. So now we sit and wait. If people actually read the one star reviews, they'll see that it doesn't make sense for great reviews to have one star.
Flag Mon Aug 4, 2014
I've been told virtually the same thing and unfortunately my client has had no luck in trying to delete and redo the recommendation. Trulia needs to elevate this issue and hopefully with enough of us hounding them it will happen.
Flag Mon Aug 4, 2014
I've consulted Trulia over this very question -- because one of my glowing reviews was somehow "recalculated" to a 1-star. I believe Yanoska's answer is the right one -- get the reviewer to delete the previous post and to issue a new one. I'm also having a hard time getting Trulia to show the correct VIP status for me (which should be 3, but still shows as 2)...So far, empty promises only from them. 8-(
0 votes Thank Flag Link Mon Aug 4, 2014
I have the very same question as my review is glowing and yet it has only one star--I believe it happened before the the new star system was in place. Please let me know what you find out.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Aug 3, 2014
Client needs to log in his/her profile, delete the review and write a new one. I don't believe it can be "fixed".
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Aug 3, 2014
I was wondering the same thing, since I have clients who reviewed me prior to the star system that Trulia is using no. I emailed my rep, and I'm awaiting his response. Hopefully, they can update their reviews. If I hear anything, I'll update you.
0 votes Thank Flag Link Sun Aug 3, 2014
Yes, this new system is a real issue. I have a client who noticed there is only one star on her recommendation. She is furious and has tried to get a correction or have someone help her remedy the situation. So far she has not gotten satisfaction from trulia . It's ironic because trulia is unnecessarily and Inaccurately creating problems for both satisfied buyers and agents.
Flag Sun Aug 3, 2014
Search Advice
Ask our community a question
Email me when…

Learn more

Copyright © 2015 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |  
Have a question? Visit our Help Center to find the answer