Home > Trulia Voices Home > Agent2Agent > Question

Are your listings here? www.foreclosurestore.com - all of my listings show up here

John Sacktig
Broker
East Brunswick, NJ

Just a note,

I had a client call me regarding one of my listings.. she was very upset that her home was showing up on http://www.foreclosurestore.com .( the listed home is not in foreclosure ) As it turns out, her listing as well as all of my listings and all of my MLS office listings show up on the initial page of this horrible site as a foreclosure!

But, in order to get information, you need to sign up with a credit card. After 7 days they charge you $79.99 per month to search the service.. after you give them the card, ( per the one nasty, brain dead "customer service rep ) the home will show "Not in Foreclosure" listed with a Realtor.

So basically, this company is scamming all of us.. The unsuspecting home buyers looking for a bargain and realtors by taking our listings onto their site to use to suck people into their website.

You should check out this site, before your clients do and get upset!

Answers (3)
Pat Starnes
Agent
Brandon, MS

How absolutely awful! Shocking. I'll check this out. Thank you for sharing. ~Pat

Fri Feb 20 2009, 06:43
Hugo Torres
Agent
91016

Thanks for the heads up, I'll let our agents know right away.

Web Reference: http://www.c21ab.net
Tue Dec 16 2008, 14:41
SYEDA SHAGUFTA...
Agent
Naugatuck, CT
FIRST ANSWER

Yes I 100% Agree...........Most of the time all such companies are scamming all of us.Question is how they can be stopped.............

Tue Dec 16 2008, 08:03

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Ask a question!

Search Advice

Ask a question

Got a real estate question? Get answers from locals, experts and real estate pros.
Ask
Email me when…

Learn more

Copyright © 2009 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |   Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
Help us improve our service—send us feedback