Home > Blogs > North Carolina > New Hanover County > Wilmington > Soothing Medicine for your CONCIENCE | Volunteer Wilmington NC Concience Fair 2013 | Wilmington NC real estate
78,046 views

Wilmington NC real estate

Blog about Wilmington NC real estate

By Kay Baker Associates | Broker in Wilmington, NC

Soothing Medicine for your CONCIENCE | Volunteer Wilmington NC Concience Fair 2013 | Wilmington NC real estate


StarnewsMedia is hosting the 2013 Concience Fair again this year at the Cape Fear Community College North Campus.  If you have not selected a New Years resolution, may you find one here at the fair.  Over 100 Non- Profits will be there with a whole list of needs.  A great time to scratch that “Volunteer” itch you have been having.  Wilmington NC is an awesome city and it is mainly because of it’s great people and giving attitude.  Join in, you will not be sorry.








The 2012 StarNews Media Conscience Fair is 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 2, in the McKeithan Center at Cape Fear Community College’s North Campus, 4500 Blue Clay Road.

Nonprofit organizations present information about volunteer opportunities. To reserve a space – it’s free – visit http://www.conscienceonline.com/and fill out the signup form.

The following nonprofits have signed up as of Jan. 14

Cameron Art Museum; Beth Ann Scisco; 910-395-5999; bascisco@cameronartmuseum.com
Wilmington Health Access for Teens; Mary Martin; (910) 202-4605; marymartin@whatswhat.org
NC Cooperative Extension; Leslie Wilson, 4-H Agent; 910-798-7660; leslie_wilson@ncsu.edu
wilmington lions club; Dick Gerrish, Club Secretary; 910-791-3015; rbgerrish@msn.com
Airlie Gardens; Flo Berry; 910-798-7566; fberry@nhcgov.com
WINGS MINISTRY BACK PACK’s Full Of Blessings; Missy Settlemyre; 910-512-7643; asettlemyre@atmc.net
Wilmington SCORE; Sara Raleigh; 910-409-9865; sraleigh@ec.rr.com
Wilmington CROP Hunger Walk; Marjorie Jennings; 910-392-0521; marj392@earthlink.net
Leading Into New Communities, Inc. (LINC); Lindsay Bouchard; 910-762-4635; LBouchard@lincnc.org
New Hanover County Community Emergency Response Team (CERT); Kristen Skinner; 910-798-6905; kskinner@nhcgov.com
GFWC-NC District 7 (General Federation of Women’s Clubs); Debbie Sheehan; 910 395-2176; dwsheehan@hotmail.com
Kids Making It; Bonnie Gaynor; 910-763-6001 x102; bonnie@kidsmakingit.org
Community Boys and Girls Club; Nadya Saleh; 910-762-1252; nsaleh.cbgcw@gmail.com
Sharing Our Bounty; Kerry Fitzgerald; 910-612-0390; sharingourbounty@gmail.com
Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA); Melissa Sinclair; 910-763-3114; msinclair@mdausa.org
Animal Warriors, Inc.; Liz Karlsmark; 910-292-9294; Liz@AnimalWarriors.org
Brunswick Family Assistance Agency; Lora E. Moree; 910-754-4766 x 103; lorabfa@gmail.com
The Pilot Club of Wilmington; Ramona Andrews; (910) 612-0834; randrews@bizec.rr.com
Cape Fear Sierra Club; Zak Keieth; 321-356-6603; zachary.keith@sierraclub.org
Lower Cape Fear Hospice & LifeCareCenter; Chris Scott; 910-796-7927; Chris.Scott@lcfh.org
Wilmington Faith and Values; Amanda Greene, editor; 910-520-3958; Amanda.Greene@ReligionNews.com
Assistance League of Greater Wilmington; Dolores Miller; 910-686-2833; doraymi123@ec.rr.com
WHQR Friends of Public Radio; Michelle Crouch; 910-646-1640; memberintern@whqr.org
Interfaith Refugee Ministry; Christie Binzen; 910-264-7244; cbinzen@helpingrefugees.org
Exceptional Children’s Assistance Center; Karen Laughlin; 9105206918; klaughlin@ecacmail.org
Brunswick County Volunteer Center; Jayne Mathews; 910-253-2574; jmathews@brunsco.net
YWCA Lower Cape Fear; Katie Tate; 910.799.6820; volunteers@ywca-lowercapefear.org
CoastalCare; Kate Murphy; 910-550-2552; kate.murphy@coastalcarenc.org
Monty’s Home; Barb Raab; 910-259-7911; info@montyshome.org
Good Shepherd Center; Kristin Pollock; 910.763.4424 ext. 101; volunteercoordinator@goodshepherdwilmington.org
First Book – New Hanover County; Carol Barre; 910-200-1441; cbarre1250@ec.rr.com
Cape Fear Literacy Council; Yasmin Tomkinson; 251-0911; info@cfliteracy.org
American Red Cross- Cape Fear Chapter; Wendy Flynn, Regional Director of Volunteers; 910-762-2683 ext 326; wendy.flynn@redcross.org
Cape Fear Volunteer Center / Big Buddy; Annie M. Anthony; 910-392-8180; cfvcdirector@gmail.com
Adult Scholars/OLLI UNCW; Geneva Reid; 910-251-5031; greid@ec.rr.com
LIFEGUIDE (requesting a booth next to Guardian ad Litem); Denny Smith; 793-3472; densmi@bellsouth.net
Canines for Service; Laura Kranchalk; 910-362-8181; lkranchalk@caninesforservice.org
Lump to Laughter; Connie Hill; 910-617-4455; info@lumptolaughter.org
The First Tee of The Cape Fear Region; E.B. BARTLETT CHUCK KUEBLER; EB-910-367-1450 CHUCK-910-398-4231; ebbartlett0317@gmail.com charleskuebler@gmail.com
Wilmington Public Access Television, a project of Southeastern Alliance for Community Change; Steve Lee; 910-791-4877; seacc1@gmail.com
WARM, Inc.; JC Skane; 910.399.7563; info@warmnc.org
Guardian ad Litem Program – 5th District; Brandie Temple; 910-251-2733; brandie.s.temple@nccourts.org
Project Linus; Sharon Black; 910-681-0452; slhblack@bellsouth.net
Cape Fear Habitat for Humanity; Melanie Kriksciun, Volunteer Coordinator; 910-762-4744,x105; melanie@capefearhabitat.org
“Bread for Life…..” Ministry; R. Claudette Fiskin, M.S.W.; 910-343-5276; bread4life.ministry@gmail.com
Bellamy Mansion Museum of History and Design Arts; Jennifer Scott; 910.251.3700 x 103; jscott@bellamymansion.org
Poplar Grove Plantation; BJ Ryan; 686-9518 x 29 – work 470-2712 – cell; bjr@poplargrove.com
Wilmington Multiple Sclerosis Support Group; Burt Masters, Co-Leader, Wilmington MS Spt Group, Greater Carolinas Chapter, National MS Society; (910) 38301368; happyheim@peoplepc.com
NC Coastal Federation-Stop Titan Action Network; Ted Wilgis; 910-509-2838; tedw@nccoast.org

www.cbbaker.com for all your Wilmington NC real estate needs.


tab.ink

POST
 
Copyright © 2014 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |  
Have a question? Visit our Help Center to find the answer